Board of Directors



Kathleen Sebelius

Ms. Sebelius previously served as U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services (HHS), where she presided over 11 operating divisions, including the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the Food and Drug Administration and the National Institutes of Health and oversaw the passage and implementation of the Affordable Care Act. Before that, she served as governor of Kansas. Earlier in her career, she held the position of Kansas Insurance Commissioner and was a member of the Kansas House of Representatives. She currently serves on the Board of Directors of Dermira, Inc., Humacyte, Inc., Ground Rounds, Inc., and Hampton Creek, Inc. She received her B.A. in political science from Trinity Washington University and her Master of Public Administration from the University of Kansas.

Wayne S. DeVeydt

Mr. DeVeydt is Myovant’s Lead Independent Director. Mr. DeVeydt previously served as the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at Anthem, Inc. Prior to assuming that role, Mr. DeVeydt was Anthem’s Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer and also served as Chief of Staff to the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Prior to joining Anthem, he served as an audit partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, focused on companies in the national managed care and insurance industries. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of NiSource Inc. He received his B.S. in business administration from the University of Missouri in St. Louis.


Terrie Curran

Ms. Curran is the President of Worldwide Markets for the Inflammation & Immunology portfolio at Celgene Corporation and previously served as Senior Vice President and General Manager of Women's Health and Endocrinology at Merck and Co., Inc. Ms. Curran earned her Bachelor of Science and Graduate Diploma of Marketing degrees from the University of Technology in Sydney, Australia.

Lynn Seely, MD

Dr. Seely is a director and the principal executive officer of Myovant Sciences Ltd., and President and Chief Executive Officer of its wholly-owned subsidiary, Myovant Sciences, Inc. At Medivation, she served as Chief Medical Officer from 2005-2015 and led the development of XTANDI® (enzalutamide) for the treatment of metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer from IND-enabling studies through to NDA approval and post-approval clinical studies. Dr. Seely currently serves on the board of directors of Blueprint Medicines Corporation. She completed her residency in internal medicine at Yale-New Haven Hospital and a basic science and clinical fellowship in endocrinology and metabolism at the University of California, San Diego.

Mark Altmeyer

Mr. Altmeyer is the President and Chief Commercial Officer for Axovant Sciences GmbH. Before joining Axovant, Mr. Altmeyer served as Chief Executive Officer and President of Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc. Prior to Otsuka, he served in a number of executive leadership roles at Bristol-Myers Squibb, including Senior Vice President, Global Commercialization and senior vice president, Neuroscience Business Unit, during the approval and launch of ABILIFY® (aripiprazole). He received his B.A. from Middlebury College and his M.B.A. from Harvard Business School.

Keith Manchester, MD

Dr. Manchester is a Managing Director and head of Life Sciences for QVT Financial LP. Dr. Manchester focuses on investments in both publicly-traded and privately-owned life sciences companies. Prior to that, he was Vice President of business development at Applied Molecular Evolution, Inc., a biotechnology company. He has previously served as an associate at Vestar Capital Partners, a private equity firm, and as an investment banker in the healthcare group at Goldman, Sachs & Co. He is also a member of the Board of Directors of Roivant Sciences Ltd. and Arbutus Biopharma Corporation. He received his A.B. from Harvard College and his M.D. from Harvard Medical School.

Vivek Ramaswamy

Vivek Ramaswamy is Chairman of Myovant’s Board of Directors. Mr. Ramaswamy is founder and Chief Executive Officer of Roivant Sciences, Inc., and the founder and former Chief Executive Officer of Axovant Sciences, Inc. Prior to founding Roivant, Mr. Ramaswamy was a well-known investor in the biotechnology sector. In 2007, he co-founded and served as President of Campus Venture Network, a technology company that was acquired in 2009. He currently serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Arbutus Biopharma Corporation and a member of the Board of Directors of Axovant Sciences Ltd., Myovant Sciences Ltd., and Roivant Sciences Ltd. He received an A.B. summa cum laude in biology from Harvard College and a J.D. from Yale Law School.